December 15, 2005

  • Life, oh glorious life, how splendid you are treating me.

    There is a huge amount of snow on the ground, which I am not
    particularly enjoying, but what makes it better is that I have been
    bumming around all week. I’ve slept in until at least noon every day,
    and just been writing/talking to Anthony/watching television/surfing
    the net for the rest of the day. I took a bath yesterday, and it was
    divine.

    I sent Anthony’s Christmas present to him on Monday, and he got it this
    morning (I sent it two day air). He said that it was the best Christmas
    present ever, and that the card I gave him/wrote in made him cry. (!!)
    I got him two books by James Patterson, Mary Mary and Fourth of July. I
    also got him a small-ish black journal for him to write down his
    thoughts (to either keep to himself or show me later… whichever he
    chooses…). I put a copy of the song “Push” in there, because whenever
    I listen to that song it reminds me of him, and a copy of the letter I
    wrote to him on the day I told him that I loved him – which he had
    never seen until today. And I guess the card was pretty good, too. I
    liked it mucho. It was light blue, with a snowflake on the outside,
    with the words “fragile alone”. On the inside were the words “amazing
    together”. I ended up writing a small novella in it, expressing a lot
    of things that he really needed to know – especially now, with us so
    far from each other. He said that he showed his mom the card and said,
    “Now, that’s a Christmas card.” I’m so glad my man likes to read -
    because I write A LOT. And he enjoys everything I have ever written him.

    I love him more and more every day.

    I found a job in Tennessee, about two hours from Anthony’s hometown. I
    am pretty sure I am going to take it, even though it doesn’t pay the
    best. Only $1700 for about a month (and a week). But they pay for room,
    board, and laundry. Plus – only TWO hours. The job ends July 30th, so
    after that I’ll probably go spend those next two (and a half?) weeks
    with Anthony. I might go down earlier to spend time with him, too. Ahh.
    I’m so excited.

    I get to pick up Anne from school on Thursday. I am very, very, very
    excited. If Angie doesn’t come with me down there, I’ll have two and a
    half hours alone in a car. How awesome. I love driving a long way
    alone. It gives me so much time to think, work through problems, cry if
    I have to, or call someone up to just talk… which I will probably end
    up doing. I am taking the van down there because it’s really the only
    car my mom trusts to not break down on me, and we will be able to fit
    all of Anne’s stuff in there. We are going to stop at Panera for a
    lunch date, like I have been wanting to for a long time, ever since we
    won that gift certificate at William Woods.

    I am slowly getting over being sick. I keep taking cough medication,
    because I was waking up every hour or so to cough/hack/spit up the frog
    in my throat… which was not fun whatsoever. I am losing my voice, so
    I am trying to not talk for a while so it will come back. I keep trying
    to sing and nothing comes out… it’s safer to not talk at all. I tried
    to go back to sleep earlier, but it didn’t come to me… so I got up
    and watched some television and did some work for Dad.

    I am obsessed with lighting candles as of recent. I have this Christmas
    one that Dad gave that smells like pine. It’s delicious. I think I
    light candles so much now because that is what Anthony does. He loves
    candles, for some odd reason. Of course, he also likes to sit in the
    dark. He’s so weird. But I love him for that weirdness – because
    him and I are so weird together. I mean, he sent me a picture of him
    last night and it was SO FUNNY. I was dying. Hahaha. I have to post it.

    HAHAHAHAHAHA. OMG. I died laughing. He
    said it was his “busted” face. Hahaha. I love that beanie on him,
    anyways. He’s so mine. Woo.

    Okay, I’m peacing out. I’m laughing too hard. Hahaha.

    –Kate


    Man, doubt sucks.


    Of all nights, why do we have to get into a fight tonight? Why?

Comments (3)

  • It is so good to be loved. And it is good to see someone enjoying it so much. Kisses, Kate

  • ryc: I found you from Balletgirl, I think…I had no idea you were reading me…I guess we were just meant to find one another. Kisses, Kate

  • ryc: yes, needing someone could mean that you love them, but that’s not what i was saying. for some people someone needing them makes them stop loving you. does that make sense?

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *