April 27, 2010

  • K, here’s the thing. I’m exhausted. Wait. Backup. I’m beyond exhausted. Right now my head is begging me to sleep because my eyes are almost about to pop out and roll onto the floor. These next few days are going to suck big time. I hate having to work during the final weeks of school because it seems like there is literally no time for anything. I mean, shit. I worked Saturday through today, mostly all crappy shifts and then throw in all the time I spend at school in class and that equals out to.. well, no sleeping time. Translate no to about 4 hours a night and that’s me, right now, in this moment.

    Speaking of work, it’s driving me crazy. I am literally counting the days until I don’t have to work Monday nights anymore (two more weeks, yessss) because that is the worst shift in the world for me. It doesn’t help that my boss schedules me Tuesday mornings as well, so I might as bring a cot and sleep over in the office upstairs at work because it feels like I’m there so much between Monday and Tuesday. Plus, every Tuesday this woman works who reeks. I mean, her scent lingers for one minute or more after she leaves the area. Thankfully she isn’t in my department otherwise it would be horrible for me. If she walks past me, I hold my breathe but I can’t hold it for that long so I end up getting a whiff of her. It smells like ammonia + cat pee + general old person smell (I don’t think she is that old, anyway) + body odor + I don’t know what else. But geezus.

    Also, there is this guy who goes to my school who thinks it is cool and ok to write horrible things about the school and/or the general area that we live in. He isn’t from around here so I guess that gives him some sort of arrogant attitude (although I think he just is arrogant normally). He hates our program and the school and everything about this place, and he makes it so well known that I actually have started to hate him with every new Facebook status he writes knocking down the town, the school, or everyone here. It’s frustrating because I thought he was a pretty cool person when I first met him but his true colors are disgusting. Thankfully he will be gone at the end of summer session because I can only keep my mouth shut for so long.

Comments (1)

  • It’s been a while since you last posted, and it was getting pretty stressful when you were last posting. I hope you are doing better!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *