May 23, 2007

  • Randoms

    I remember a time when I actually used to write in here. That seems long gone. Nothing to write. Nothing of importance. A few things have gone on so it looks like this is going to become a little thing I like to call: a bulleted post. (Sad, it took me about 30 seconds to type out “bulleted” because for some reason, my fingers screamed in agony over the fact of the typing that word out. Moving on…)

    • Found out that my lovely sister Anne is moving in with me THIS COMING FRIDAY. For approximately 8-9 weeks, her and I will be co-habiting in my apartment. It will either be good or bad. I already restocked on groceries, because no one likes moving in with someone who lets her food get down to the bare minimum (so much so, that she has to eat what’s left, and that’s usually crackers).
    • I went camping for the first time ever on Sunday night. It was quite alright until we had to sleep. There was six of us, and the tent was large enough – it was just the.. uh.. ground.. and the dampness, the coldness, the silence (could there be such a thing?).. and the whole thing about me thinking I hear 1000 noises every second. I barely slept, then the alarm went off at 5:45 am because some people had to be at work at 7 am (it was a work camping trip) so off we headed into the sunrise at 6:15 am.. where I promptly collapsed in my bed.
    • In the past three days, I have gotten approximately 12 hours of sleep. Yay. Two hours one night, four hours the next, and six the next. I think tomorrow tonight (durr..) I am totally going to sleep in…
    • Sasha got microchipped on Monday! It was such an awesome deal. $19.99 for the implantation, AND the vet paid for a full year of the service. Every year its $14.99 to keep it activated but it’s worth it if she gets lost. Normally microchips (the one she got was Home Again) are $42.99 + the $14.99 for the year service. And they didn’t even charge me an exam fee, which they quoted me over the phone as an extra $42.50. I really made out.
    • I’ve been kind of working on my writing lately. I have been running with this thing I wrote about a year ago which I really liked and been trying to add more to it. I think I’ll end up with four characters, I have two sketched out at this very moment but really need to work on the fine details and pull some things together. It’s mostly a messy jumbled mess of meaningless paragraphs/half chapters… so hopefully by the end of the summer I can really have it outlined to some extent.
    • It’s HOT here. Nothing like artificial air to keep mey cool at night. I kind of hate air conditioning because I do get so cold at night, but hey — it keeps me from sweating during sleep.
    • Andddddddd, I think it’s time for bed…

    Night kids.

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *